New Release Day

So much tasty goodness releasing today at GingerScraps!

Toad-ally Adorable by Aprilisa (kit, journal cards, flair, and templates)

One of my goals for 2015 is to scrap 2005. That was a huge year, and I’ve been looking forward to digging into it since late last year. The frogs in Aprilisa’s new kit reminded me of my old pj’s, so I went on the hunt for pictures. I found these, from my very first trip to visit Jason in West Palm Beach.

Journaling reads- We spent the first of what would become many evenings together on the patio talking. Jason smoking, and me in my froggy pajamas. I wish I could remember those conversations. I’m sure we talked about everything and nothing. Plans for our future, how much we missed each other when we were apart. How his work was going, and how much I enjoyed my first taste of taquitos.

2005-09-17 prince web

The next page I made just for the sentiment on the card. Because, yes, yes you do…

Credits for both: Toad-ally Adorable by Aprilisa (kitjournal cardsflair, and templates)

2005-02-01 horoscope web

There are going to be a lot of photo-less LO’s for 2005. (I shared a few last year). So much of our communication revolved around text- IM’s and emails. I like the challenge of figuring out page designs that hold up to lots of words.

Journaling reads- I don’t believe in horoscopes, but back in the early 2000’s, I used to get my horoscope delivered to my email every morning. It was just something fun to look at every once in a while. Now, at the beginning of 2015, I’m mining old emails to piece together some of our early relationship. It was interesting to find these horoscopes in my “Jason” folder, not only because I’d forgotten I ever used to get a daily horoscope, but because I thought they were worth keeping at the time. I was totally falling for this guy, and apparently the stars (and whoever writes this stuff) were in agreement 🙂

Credits: Be My Valentine kit and journal cards by Clever Monkey Graphics

2014-11-23 fort drum web

Next up is another Louisiana trip page. Because I can’t let a single week go by without one. This is just a picture that we take nearly every trip, the super exciting Fort Drum rest stop. I promise I’m almost finished with the rest stop LO’s. Almost.

Credits: Lovin’ My Life collab by the Gingerbread Ladies
Round and Round vol. 3 by Dagi’s Temp-Tations

Whew! It’s been a crazy busy week, with no signs of slowing down anytime soon. But I’m so grateful for the opportunity to work with so many fabulous ladies that help me stretch and grow in my scrapping. I’m having a blast!

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a comment