Travel Tuesday- Louisiana 2014

Y’all know I love scrapping my Louisiana trip from last year! I’ve made around 30 so far, and I have many many more to go. Here’s the latest batch.

Oh, Abita Cafe, I miss you so…. This happy morning themed kit was just perfect for my photos.

2014-11-24 Good morning Abita web

Journaling reads- We had the BEST breakfast in Abita Springs. Catfish and shrimp, crab cakes and poached eggs- that was a meal we’ll remember for years to come. We loved it so much, we went back the next morning for more! November 24, 2014

Credits: Good Morning kit and cards by Cornelia Design
Heartfelt template by Dagi’s Temp-Tations

This next one is more of an AAM page, but the photo was taken in Jackson Square, so I’ll just plop it in here. Travel photo can work double duty as personality pages. Love this doodled border, and I can’t get enough striped backgrounds, so perfect for journaling.

2014-11-24 good job web

Journaling reads- Because sometimes I can’t stop talking long enough for him to take a picture. #GoodJobJen New Orleans 2014

Credits
Storyteller Quinn and Doodled Page Borders 2 by Just Jaimee

Up next are a couple more pages from our wine tasting. I’ve already shared two, here and here.

2014-11-28 Winery web

Credits:
More Wine, Less Whine by Little Rad Trio
Cluster Madness template by Ponytails Designs

2014-11-26 Behind the Scenes web

Journaling reads- It was so interesting getting to see the process behind the scenes of how all the different wines were made. From straining the grapes, to the barrels where they aged the wine, and corking and labeling the bottles, it all made us realize just how complicated it is to make wine. We learned a lot!

Credits:
Carpe Diem kit by Little Rad Trio
Day By Day 2 by Dagi’s Tempt-tations

Thanks for stopping by!

This is 2 of 37 All About Me pages I plan to make before I turn 38 in February 2016. All of my 37 in 37 LO’s can be found here.

*I am a Creative Team Member. This means that I receive free products in exchange for making and advertising layouts for designers. However, the opinions expressed here are my own. The enthusiasm expressed here is definitely my own. See more of my CT layouts here.

Leave a comment